The World Stroke Organisation (WSO) Board election 2016 is now closed. Stroke Alliance for Europe is proud to share the information that the president of our organisation Jon Barrick is among newly elected WSO Board members.

wso trns


Please find below the list of all elected WSO Board members for the period 2016-2020:

Sub-Sahara Africa, Middle East/ East Mediterranean

Foad Abd-Allah – Egypt

Abayomi Ogun – Nigeria


Pooja Khatri – USA

David Liebeskind – USA


Philip Bath – UK

Asia / Oceania

Valery Feigin – New Zealand

Norihiro Suzuki – Japan

Scientific Societies

Jose Ferro – European Stroke Organisation

Gord Gubitz – Canadian Stroke Consortium

Patrik Michel – Swiss Stroke Society

Please read next:  For the first time: Burden of Stroke across Europe- Infographics country by country

Ralph Sacco – American Stroke Association

Roland Veltkamp – German Stroke Society

Stroke Support Organizations

Jon Barrick – Stroke Alliance for Europe

Juliet Bouverie – Stroke Association

Patrice Lindsay – Heart and Stroke Foundation

Sharon McGowan – National Stroke Foundation, Australia

George Scola – The Stroke Survivors Foundation